

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Contact:

Ellen Foley (413) 535-4139 **Marcia Blomberg** (413) 540-4555

ISO New England Board Members Re-elected

Slate Composed of Current Board Members Hill, Rush, and VanZandt

Holyoke, MA—September 15, 2016—ISO New England today announced that current Board members Raymond Hill, Barney Rush, and Vickie VanZandt have been re-elected to the ISO Board of Directors, effective October 1, 2016. Each will serve a three-year term.

As a Regional Transmission Organization, ISO New England selects its board members through a nominating process that involves representatives from the ISO's Board of Directors, the New England Power Pool (NEPOOL), and the New England Conference of Public Utilities Commissioners. Candidates also receive the endorsement of the NEPOOL Participants Committee. This year's election represents the twelfth year of this collaborative selection process.

Raymond Hill joined the Board in 2010; Barney Rush joined in 2013, and Vickie VanZandt joined in 2011.

ISO New England board members are subject to the company's code of conduct that includes a nonaffiliation provision, which means that no officer or employee of the company can have a financial interest in any company participating in New England's wholesale markets. To learn more about ISO New England's governance structure, as well as its Board of Directors, please visit the ISO New England website.

ABOUT ISO NEW ENGLAND

Created in 1997, ISO New England is the independent, not-for-profit corporation responsible for the reliable operation of New England's electric power generation and transmission system, overseeing and ensuring the fair administration of the region's wholesale electricity markets, and managing comprehensive regional electric power planning.









